Recover deleted job

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
bberry
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:07 pm

Recover deleted job

Post by bberry » Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:27 pm

I installed Bacup4all and used for first time 2 days ago. Today, while teaching myself more about the user-interface, I made a copy of my one and only job, the initial job I used for first backup (Thus full backup). After this I intended to delete the copy but instead deleted the original job. Is there some way to recover the job I accidentally deleted. I ask because, best I can tell, all statistics, logs and histories for the original job have been lost and I assume without these, I will need to perform the original backup, all over again. Since that backup (500Gb) took approx. 24 hours, I'd rather not go back through that. If there is a work around, other than restoring the deleted job, I'd appreciate know about that.

Post Reply