Recover deleted job

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
bberry
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:07 pm

Recover deleted job

Post by bberry » Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:27 pm

I installed Bacup4all and used for first time 2 days ago. Today, while teaching myself more about the user-interface, I made a copy of my one and only job, the initial job I used for first backup (Thus full backup). After this I intended to delete the copy but instead deleted the original job. Is there some way to recover the job I accidentally deleted. I ask because, best I can tell, all statistics, logs and histories for the original job have been lost and I assume without these, I will need to perform the original backup, all over again. Since that backup (500Gb) took approx. 24 hours, I'd rather not go back through that. If there is a work around, other than restoring the deleted job, I'd appreciate know about that.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Recover deleted job

Post by Adrian (Softland) » Mon Mar 30, 2020 8:08 am

Hi,

The backup job and the backup files are in destination.
You just need to open in Backup4all the .bkc catalog file from the backup destination. That will recreate the backup job in Backup4all.

Post Reply