Full backup question

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
ddelbiondo
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:33 pm

Full backup question

Post by ddelbiondo » Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:29 pm

I only have enough room for 1 full backup on my NAS. Will running a full backup remove the current one automagically before running? Or do I need to run a clean up first to remove the existing full backup before running the new full backup?

Thanks,
David

ddelbiondo
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:33 pm

Re: Full backup question

Post by ddelbiondo » Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:54 am

I found the answer to my question.

Thanks,
David

Support
Posts: 1475
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Full backup question

Post by Support » Tue Apr 26, 2011 12:45 pm

Hi,

Here is the answer for other users finding this post.
If there is not enough free disk space in destination for multiple backups, you need to follow these steps to keep only 1 version of the backup:
1. Open Backup Properties (Ctrl+P)->Advanced
2. In the "Run action before backup" section, check the "Run program or action"
3. Press Save.

Now, every time you run a backup, the existing backup is deleted and the new one is created.

Post Reply