Backup errors out

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
srrandy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 8:10 pm

Backup errors out

Post by srrandy »

Hi,
We are using backup4all V 4.5.245 and when trying to do a backup it errors out with the following message.
"Cannot build image CStarBurn_ScsiTransportSPTI::ExecuteCDB(): Command failed(EN_SCSI_CDB_FAILED)"
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1702
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: Backup errors out

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Please open Backup4all, go to Tools->Options->CD/DVD/Blu-ray and select the other burning engine.
Press OK and try again.
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

srrandy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 8:10 pm

Re: Backup errors out

Post by srrandy »

Changing the burning engine corrected that error. Thanks. But now we are getting the following error. "C:\Documents and Settings\Kim1\Local Settings\Temp\Softland\Backup4all Professional 4\UPER23I8J213\101_Q.zip. The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process"
Thanks
Randy

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1702
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: Backup errors out

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Please make sure no antivirus or antispyware application does not access/scan that file during the backup execution.
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

srrandy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 8:10 pm

Re: Backup errors out

Post by srrandy »

So I totally disabled the AV and it still comes up with the 101_Q.zip file in use.
Thanks
Randy

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1702
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: Backup errors out

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Please send us the complete backup log from View->Job Logs->Last backup log to support[at]backup4all[dot]com
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

srrandy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 8:10 pm

Re: Backup errors out

Post by srrandy »

So,
any other ideas after looking at the backup log?? Antivirus is totally disabled. Here is what the log looks like.
Thanks
Randy

[4/20/2011 10:00:00 PM] Backup4all Professional Edition 4.5.245
[4/20/2011 10:00:00 PM] Starting backup for "Data" at 4/20/2011 10:00:00 PM
[4/20/2011 10:00:00 PM] Operating system: Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3 (build 2600)
[4/20/2011 10:00:00 PM] Backup Summary:
General:
Name: Data
Group: My Backup Jobs
Description:
Ini file: C:\Documents and Settings\Kim1\Application Data\Softland\Backup4all Professional 4\IniFiles\Data.ini

Destination:
Destination type: CD, DVD or Blu-ray
Drive: E:
Folder: E:\
Catalog: E:\Data.bkc
Erase before writing: Yes
Write method: built-in driver
CD, DVD or Blu-ray burning speed: Maximum speed
CD, DVD or Blu-ray device name: E: TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223C SB04
CD, DVD or Blu-ray burning engine: SPTD
Volume label prefix:

Source(s):
Q:\Superior Tractor & Equipment.QBW
S:\2010 BIDS
S:\2010 Specials
S:\2010 Used Equipment Pics - Info
S:\Superior Office Documents

Filters:
Main:
Include filter:
Include all files.
Exclude filter:
Hiberfil on System Drive - use as exclude
( File name = 'hiberfil.sys'
AND Folder name = '%SystemDrive%')
OR
Pagefile on System Drive - use as exclude
( File name = 'pagefile.sys'
AND Folder name = '%SystemDrive%')
OR
Temporary Files - use as exclude
( File name = '*.tmp|*.temp|*.bak|*.chk|*.bkc-journal')
OR
Temporary Folders - use as exclude
( Folder name = '%temp%|%USERPROFILE%\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files|?:\System Volume Information|?:\Recycler|?:\Recycled|%SystemRoot%\Temp\*')

Backup type:
Type: Full
Save storage space: No
Clear archive bit: No
Zip name prefix: none
Compression level: medium
Do not compress files of type: *.zip|*.rar|*.mp3|*.avi|*.7z|*.gif|*.png|*.jpeg|*.jpg|*.mpg|*.gz|*.gzip|*.mov|*.swf
Always use temporary folder to create zip files: No
Use alternate zipping mode: Yes
Password: no password
Zip split size: Automatic
Create independent splits: No

Advanced settings:
Backup:
Use local catalog: Yes
Test after backup: Yes
Delete sources after successful backup: No
Ask for backup label before execution: No
Backup open files: Yes
Store temporary catalog data in memory Yes
Backup execution priority: Normal priority
Actions:
Action before backup: not enabled
Action after backup: not enabled
Comparison:
Comparison criteria: [Size, Date modified, Date created, Read-Only, Archived, Hidden, System]
Sounds: not enabled

Emails: not enabled

Scheduler:
Show warning and error messages when scheduled: No
Abort backup when source drives are not available: No
Ask for user input when backup cannot continue: No

b4a_Data.job
Enabled At 10:00 PM every day, starting 11/22/2010

[4/20/2011 10:00:00 PM] Checking if the drives of the sources exist
[4/20/2011 10:00:00 PM] Checking backup destination (CD, DVD or Blu-ray)
[4/20/2011 10:00:25 PM] Creating the list of files to backup
[4/20/2011 10:00:28 PM] Folders found to backup: 10
[4/20/2011 10:00:28 PM] Files found to backup: 269 (150.20 MB)

[4/20/2011 10:00:28 PM] Preparing shadow copy
[4/20/2011 10:00:30 PM] Could not create Volume Shadow Copy. Locked files will not be copied.
[4/20/2011 10:00:30 PM] Initializing the writer device "TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223C SB04" using SPTD

[4/20/2011 10:00:53 PM] Archiving files to 101_Q.zip
[4/20/2011 10:01:10 PM] Error: Backup aborted. Reason:
C:\Documents and Settings\Kim1\Local Settings\Temp\Softland\Backup4all Professional 4\UPER23I8J213\101_Q.zip. The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process
Backup aborted at 4/20/2011 10:01:10 PM with 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1702
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: Backup errors out

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

1. When you receive that error, can you copy this file?
C:\Documents and Settings\Kim1\Local Settings\Temp\Softland\Backup4all Professional 4\UPER23I8J213\101_Q.zip

2. Are you logged on with Kim1?

3. Is there any other user logged on?
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply