Backup Corrupt?

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
wjdds
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:59 pm

Backup Corrupt?

Post by wjdds » Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:13 pm

I need to backup certain office files every day. I rotate 3 different removeable drives to do this. If I use certain drives on certain days, I will get a message that "the backup is corrupt, would you like to try to load it?" For example, I will get that message if I try to use drive 1 for a Monday backup, but not if I use drive 3 for a Monday backup. I have gotten my system down pretty well, but others at the office get frustrated. Is there something I can do to correct this?

Support
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Backup Corrupt?

Post by Support » Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:04 pm

Hi,

In Backup Properties->Advanced page, is the "Use local catalogs" option checked or unchecked?

wjdds
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:59 pm

Re: Backup Corrupt?

Post by wjdds » Thu Apr 12, 2012 2:31 pm

I checked, and the "Use local catalogs" option is not checked.

Support
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Backup Corrupt?

Post by Support » Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:03 pm

Hi,

I would suggest you to delete the .bkc catalog file from that drive.
Next time you connect it and run the backup, a new complete backup will be triggered.
That will solve the problem.

Post Reply