Can't schedule backup jobs

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
GregW
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 3:04 pm

Can't schedule backup jobs

Post by GregW » Mon Apr 04, 2016 3:06 pm

I get Access Denied warning when trying to schedule backups. It worked in the previous trial version I was using so I purchased the new one. Now it will do manual backups, but not scheduled ones. Using Windows 8.1. Any tips would be appreciated.

GregW
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 3:04 pm

Re: Can't schedule backup jobs

Post by GregW » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:19 pm

Got it figured out. It had to do with admin rights even though there should not have been a problem.

fullbore
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:53 pm

Re: Can't schedule backup jobs

Post by fullbore » Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:52 am

How did you sort it?

I'm having trouble with scheduled bacups in v6

If i schedule the backup tp run as myself the log says I'm not an administrator when I am.

If I try to schedule the job to run as the Administrator account I get a pop up sauing "could not create scheduled task. Access is denied"

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1528
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Can't schedule backup jobs

Post by Adrian (Softland) » Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:56 pm

Hi,

After you create a new scheduled task to run under your user name, please also select the "Run with highest privileges" option.
Do you still have the problem?

Gaffer
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 8:08 pm

Re: Can't schedule backup jobs

Post by Gaffer » Sun Mar 22, 2020 5:30 pm

I also have this problem: I scheduled a job for daily, used my Windows p/w, success. I then try scheduling the same job weekly, except FULL backup, used my Windows p/w no probem during the set-up; but when trying to save the schedule (Finish), access denied! A real head-scratcher! :? Previously, less than an hour ago, I was able to schedule like this with another job (daily and weekly). Is there any way an expert could look over my settings remotely?

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1528
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Can't schedule backup jobs

Post by Adrian (Softland) » Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:49 am

Hi,

Did you used the same user account?
Can you manually create a new scheduled task in Control Panel->Administrative Tools->Task Scheduler?
(under Task Scheduler Library->Softland->Backup4all 8)

Post Reply