V4 to V5 Incremental backup starts over

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
api
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:22 pm

V4 to V5 Incremental backup starts over

Post by api » Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:27 pm

Was using V4 until today. I Installed V5 and imported the V4 jobs successfully. Checked the job properties and they haven't changed. However, when I go to run the first incremental job, the backup starts over instead of adding only the new files. I've looked at the Advanced tab under properties and confirmed the action to clear was not turned on.

I'm on Build 839.

I have large files and don't want to have to start with a Full backup, I want the backups to continue as configured when I ran them in V4 the first time I run these jobs in V5.

How do I keep this Incremental from starting as new?

Thanks,

Support
Posts: 1490
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: V4 to V5 Incremental backup starts over

Post by Support » Tue Dec 29, 2015 11:59 am

Hi,

Please send us the last backup log and the .bkc catalog file from the backup destination to support[at]backup4all[dot]com

Post Reply