Use Amazon S3 as a backup source

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
CUERVOAO
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:03 pm

Use Amazon S3 as a backup source

Post by CUERVOAO »

Hi,

I am using version 7 of backup4all. I need to create a new job to make a backup of an Amazon S3 bucket, that is, the source is in S3. This is possible? Is it possible to use the source an S3 bucket?

Thanks for your help
Regards

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1578
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Use Amazon S3 as a backup source

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

You cannot have the backup source on Amazon S3.

CUERVOAO
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:03 pm

Re: Use Amazon S3 as a backup source

Post by CUERVOAO »

OK, thanks for your help.

Post Reply