Problem restoring Outlook files with customized prefix to rebuilt computer

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
WDK

Problem restoring Outlook files with customized prefix to rebuilt computer

Post by WDK »

I've been using this product since fall of 2010 and up to now, no problems. I recently had to replace a bad motherboard, and that led to a problem with a RAID array. So far all data (stored on external HD) has restored perfectly. My issue is with restoration of the Outlook 2010 files.

I had originally customized the prefix to <BACKUP NUMBER>_Microsoft Outlook. When i reinstalled Backup4All, the restore was looking for the default "1_C.zip". I went in to check the properties for the backup job, and sure enough the customized name wasn't there. I fixed it, but still, no restore. Then i double-checked the names of the zips in the backup folder and THIS is what i have. (See below.) Nothing with '1_C' or '2_C'.

Even with the customized name, the backup job names still do not match the names of files i have in the backup. Also, the restore job is STILL looking for "1_C.zip'. Is there a way to restore with a command line function to find the files as they are really named in my set of backups? Is there something else i need to do?

I appreciate any help anyone can give!

1_Microsoft Outlook
1_Microsoft Outlook_Custom Forms
1_Microsoft Outlook_Personal Files and Data Folder
1_Microsoft Outlook_Profiles_Outlook
1_Microsoft Outlook_Profiles_Outlook_Personal Store
1_Microsoft Outlook_Settings and Control Information
1_Microsoft Outlook_Signatures
1_Microsoft Outlook_Stationery
1_Microsoft Outlook_Templates

2_Microsoft Outlook
2_Microsoft Outlook_Profiles_Outlook
2_Microsoft Outlook_Profiles_Outlook_Personal Store
2_Microsoft Outlook_Settings and Control Information

3_Microsoft Outlook
3_Microsoft Outlook_Profiles_Outlook
3_Microsoft Outlook_Profiles_Outlook_Personal Store
3_Microsoft Outlook_Settings and Control Information