Is there a way to pause backup jobs when I am using PC?

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
beigewell
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:31 am

Is there a way to pause backup jobs when I am using PC?

Post by beigewell » Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:34 am

Hi

just have a request is there a way to pause a job if I am using my pc so it doesnt slow down what I am working on?

Support
Posts: 1496
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to pause backup jobs when I am using PC?

Post by Support » Fri Aug 02, 2013 10:28 am

Hi,

In Backup4all there is the pause button and you can press it to pause the backup.

beigewell
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:31 am

Re: Is there a way to pause backup jobs when I am using PC?

Post by beigewell » Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:06 pm

thanks I meant more is it smart enough to know there is user activity and pause itself?

Support
Posts: 1496
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to pause backup jobs when I am using PC?

Post by Support » Mon Aug 05, 2013 8:47 am

Hi,

There isn't such an option.

Post Reply