Deleting files in mirror backup

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
GOthicGuru
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:55 am

Deleting files in mirror backup

Post by GOthicGuru » Sun Dec 02, 2012 12:02 pm

Hi. I am trying this backup program to see if I should purchase it - but am not finding that the mirror backup works like I want. It says it should delete files if they were deleted in the source and yet I do not find that happening. I read some other forum posts that suggested adding a new file and running the backup again - this also did not result in the deleted source files being deleted in the backup. I would not have been inclined to purchase if that had been the case anyway - it should compare the backup to the source and make whatever changes necessary to make them match. Please let me know if this is possible or not. Thanks

Support
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Deleting files in mirror backup

Post by Support » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:17 am

Hi,

Please send me the last backup log to support[at]backup4all[dot]com.
To find it, go to View->Job Logs->Last backup log.

Post Reply