delete old backup

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
rvelic
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:34 am

delete old backup

Post by rvelic » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:47 am

Hi! I want to make scheduled full backup everyday in same time, and i want that only last 7 backups stays. So older backups than 7 days should be deleted automatically. I tried to do that but it deleted all backups after 7 days and than make new one. Can you explain me how to do that?

Support
Posts: 1496
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: delete old backup

Post by Support » Mon Aug 01, 2011 3:32 pm

Hi,

It seems you used the option to Clear backup from Backup Properties->Advanced page.
Please disable that option and go to Backup Properties->Types.
Select the option to limit number of backups at 7.
Also please uncheck the "Merge backups" option.
Press Save and run the backup.

Post Reply