Clean Mirror Backup

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
fredv6

Clean Mirror Backup

Post by fredv6 » Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:19 pm

Hi,

i'm using Backup4all 4.5 and i'm mostly using Mirror Backup with fast mirror and the option not to delete deleted files.
The problem is sometimes i want to clean all files and get a fresh version of the mirror backup without all the files that were deleted from source but not from backup.. is it possible to do that without unchecking Fast Mirror to refresh everything ? i would just like to have access to the Clean option just like with other types and clean the destination files (and i presume the .bkc) before relaunching a fast mirror

Thanks to tell me if it's possible to do that

Support
Posts: 1484
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Clean Mirror Backup

Post by Support » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:39 pm

Hi,

Just want to be sure I correctly understand what you want to do.
You want from time to time to "synchronize" the source files with the files in destination by just removing the deleted files from destination, without backing up all stuff again.
Is that correct?

If yes, please go to Backup Properties->Mirror page. Check the "Remove excluded and deleted files from backup" option.
Press Save and run the backup.
After the backup is finished, you can uncheck that option as it was before.

fredv6

Re: Clean Mirror Backup

Post by fredv6 » Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:55 pm

Oh yes that's what i wanted to do .. just wanted to know if i could do it without checking and unchecking that (maybe by a specific action)

Thanks i'll do that

Post Reply