Search found 1550 matches

by Adrian (Softland)
Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:16 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: user account control permission problem
Replies: 1
Views: 1552

Re: user account control permission problem

Hi,

In order to avoid the UAC popup, you will have to disable the UAC on that computer.
by Adrian (Softland)
Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:35 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Restore one file only - no folders
Replies: 1
Views: 2546

Re: Restore one file only - no folders

Hi,

How you told Backup4all to restore a single file? That seems to be the problem.

In order to restore a single file, please open Backup4all, go to Explore View, right click the file you want to restore and select Restore.
by Adrian (Softland)
Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:09 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location
Replies: 7
Views: 2514

Re: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location

Hi, Please follow these steps with Backup4all closed: 1. Open the .ini file and correct the following line to be: CACHE_BKC_NAME=Secure Logs.bkc 2. Save and close the .ini file. 3. Manually copy the "Secure Logs.bkc" file from the backup destination to the cache folder: C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\...
by Adrian (Softland)
Thu Oct 10, 2013 12:09 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location
Replies: 7
Views: 2514

Re: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location

Hi, What is the exact name of the .bkc catalog file in destination? Please open Backup4all, go to View->Open Folder->Initialization folder. Close Backup4all and open the .ini file for that job. Are the following fields indicating the exact file name for .bkc as the one in destination? DEST_BKC_NAME=...
by Adrian (Softland)
Wed Oct 09, 2013 1:13 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location
Replies: 7
Views: 2514

Re: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location

Hi,

The easiest way to solve the situation is to follow my instructions from the previous reply. Just delete the backup from Backup4all and open the .bkc catalog file for that job from the backup destination. The backup job will be recreated, no backup versions will be lost.
by Adrian (Softland)
Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:05 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Schedule running but not showing in Backup4All
Replies: 1
Views: 1949

Re: Schedule running but not showing in Backup4All

Hi,

Is the task configured to run using "Windows scheduler" or "Built-in scheduler"? (in Backup Properties->Scheduler->Edit->Properties)

Can you manually create a new scheduled task from Control Panel->Task Scheduler, to run that job when no user is logged on?
by Adrian (Softland)
Wed Oct 02, 2013 2:19 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location
Replies: 7
Views: 2514

Re: Change Destination Type to existing Mirror Location

Hi, Please delete the backup job from Backup4all and open the .bkc catalog file from the new location. You will be asked if you want to change the backup destination to the new location, select yes and the backup job will be recreated with the new location as destination. Go to Statistics View (F3) ...
by Adrian (Softland)
Wed Oct 02, 2013 2:15 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Padlock icons after restore.
Replies: 9
Views: 2524

Re: Padlock icons after restore.

Hi,

That is correct. It seems there is something else causing the problem.
by Adrian (Softland)
Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:38 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Backing up mapped drives to a USB drive failing
Replies: 1
Views: 1692

Re: Backing up mapped drives to a USB drive failing

Hi,

It could be that the mapped network drives were unmapped during the night. Please try using the UNC paths for the network drives.
by Adrian (Softland)
Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:37 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Padlock icons after restore.
Replies: 9
Views: 2524

Re: Padlock icons after restore.

Hi,

No, it doesn't make such changes. If the same file name exists, it will be overwritten (if possible, after asking the user), otherwise that file will be skipped.