Search found 1496 matches

by Support
Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:27 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Scheduler Not Working
Replies: 6
Views: 3113

Re: Scheduler Not Working

@sny11:

Have you tried to create a new scheduled task in version 7?
by Support
Mon Feb 04, 2019 1:16 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Restore's Source Not What Was Expected
Replies: 1
Views: 874

Re: Restore's Source Not What Was Expected

Hi,

To make sure the files are restored from the optical drive, you can rename the source folder before running the restore.
by Support
Mon Feb 04, 2019 1:10 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Change location catalogs
Replies: 3
Views: 830

Re: Change location catalogs

Hi,

The files must be moved by Backup4all. That is how you see it worked. If Backup4all cannot move the files, there could be a permission issue.
by Support
Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:37 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Change location catalogs
Replies: 3
Views: 830

Re: Change location catalogs

Hi,

If you open again File->Options->Application folders, is the new path selected for "Overwrite settings folder"?
The files from the old location should be moved in the new location when you change the settings. Were those files moved? are there any settings/catalog files in the new location?
by Support
Mon Jan 21, 2019 1:39 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Scheduler Not Working
Replies: 6
Views: 3113

Re: Scheduler Not Working

Dear jperry4wdir, The scheduled task works fine in version 7 of Backup4all too. It only has to be correctly configured. If you have problems configuring the scheduler, please send us an email to support[at]backup4all[dot]com and give us more details about the case. You cannot use the key for version...
by Support
Fri Jan 18, 2019 8:06 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Preserving "first version"
Replies: 5
Views: 1354

Re: Preserving "first version"

Hi,

In such a case, if the file was first added after the full backup, its first version will not be preserved. If the backup containing the file will be merged with another backup containing a newer version of the same file, only the newest version will remain.
by Support
Thu Jan 17, 2019 8:10 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Preserving "first version"
Replies: 5
Views: 1354

Re: Preserving "first version"

Hi,

Yes, because the first full backup is not merged with other backups.
by Support
Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:08 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Restoring Earlier Versions
Replies: 1
Views: 908

Re: Restoring Earlier Versions

Hi,

Do you have any backup logs for when the file should have been backed up?
If yes, please send us such a log and the .bkc catalog for that job to support[at]backup4all[dot]com
by Support
Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:34 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Preserving "first version"
Replies: 5
Views: 1354

Re: Preserving "first version"

Hi, Yes, you can set Backup4all to keep 3 file versions, in Backup Properties->Type->Storage. Set the "Limit file versions to" 3. The first full backup will include the first file version and it will not be altered when older versions of the files are deleted. The full will remain intact as it is th...