Search found 1502 matches

by Support
Fri Jan 17, 2020 1:09 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Command line questions
Replies: 1
Views: 155

Re: Command line questions

Hi,

Please note b4acmd command is no longer supported, you must bbackup.exe command with the following syntax:

bbackup.exe /r Job_name
by Support
Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:01 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: New permsion required: "See, edit, create, and delete all of your Google Drive files"
Replies: 1
Views: 518

Re: New permsion required: "See, edit, create, and delete all of your Google Drive files"

Hi, Backup4all has no option to delete from Google Drive the files that were created outside Backup4all. It will only manage the files created by Backup4all. The authentication dialog for Google Drive is a standard one. Manage the files means to create, edit, delete or view them. We ask for all thos...
by Support
Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:48 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: 3000 warnings! Size of File is different (from) catalog
Replies: 1
Views: 512

Re: 3000 warnings! Size of File is different (from) catalog

Hi, The Windows folder and the system folders should not be backed up. Please exclude them from the backup sources (in Backup Properties->Sources) The different file size could be related to the fact they were open/in use during the backup. So the Windows Volume Shadow Copy returned a different size...
by Support
Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:32 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Could not start Backup for job
Replies: 1
Views: 496

Re: Could not start Backup for job

Hi,

Running multiple jobs in the same time should work as before. Nothing changed about that.
Are you saying that one job starts fine while the other returns the error?
by Support
Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:29 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Do a full backup locally, then subsequent incremental backups over LAN?
Replies: 1
Views: 517

Re: Do a full backup locally, then subsequent incremental backups over LAN?

Hi,

Yes, you can do that.
Please read this article as the steps are the same for any destination:
https://www.backup4all.com/backup-strat ... tp-kb.html
by Support
Fri Dec 20, 2019 1:07 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Backup job not shown in B4A scheduler but existing in windows
Replies: 2
Views: 582

Re: Backup job not shown in B4A scheduler but existing in windows

Hi,

In Backup4all you can see only the scheduled tasks configured to run under the user account currently logged on.
by Support
Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:09 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Switching destination for future backups
Replies: 2
Views: 740

Re: Switching destination for future backups

Hi, 1. You need to first delete the backup versions you no longer need, by using the Clean backup button from the Toolbar. Select the backup versions you want to delete and press Clean. 2. Then you need to move the backup files and the .bkc catalog file from the old backup destination to the new bac...
by Support
Tue Dec 03, 2019 12:06 pm
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: backup won't continue
Replies: 2
Views: 853

Re: backup won't continue

Hi,

Please open Backup Properties->Advanced page and uncheck the "Smart file scanning mode" option.
Press Save and run again the backup. Does it includes the remaining files?

What about if you go to Statistics View (F3) and run calculate statistics? does it finds the files to be backed up?
by Support
Tue Dec 03, 2019 11:36 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Restore for beginner
Replies: 1
Views: 738

Re: Restore for beginner

Hi, In order to restore to a specific date/time, please follow these steps: 1. Open Backup4all. 2. Press the Restore (F7) button. 3. Select a location for restore. 4. Select "Choose/filter files and restore any version" option. Press Next twice. 5. On the page "To what date do you want to restore?" ...
by Support
Tue Nov 26, 2019 11:30 am
Forum: Support & Troubleshooting
Topic: Configuring of backups and adding new directories
Replies: 4
Views: 1089

Re: Configuring of backups and adding new directories

Hi,

Yes, that is correct. "New folder" will be included in backup.