Restore Query

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Post Reply
midnytblu
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 8:55 am

Restore Query

Post by midnytblu » Thu Aug 15, 2019 1:30 pm

Hi,

Does restoring to latest version deletes/removes files which are not included in the initial backup?
I have files which are added to the source folder *after* the backup was done. Will they be removed when I do a restore (to latest version)?
Thanks!

Support
Posts: 1477
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Restore Query

Post by Support » Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:12 am

Hi,

No files are deleted/removed during the restore.
If the same file name already exists in the restore location, you will be asked if you want to overwrite the existing file with the restored one.

Post Reply