Page 1 of 1

Delete source after backup?

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:14 pm
by ikatya
Hi everyone,

I am interested in Backup4all Professional but have not yet used it. Once feature I'd be very interested in is deleting the source after backup; for instance, if I wanted to backup specific file types last modified, say, 2 years ago, can I then set an option to delete those files (including folders & subfolders) as well? Thanks!

Re: Delete source after backup?

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:32 pm
by Support
Hi,

Yes, there is an option in Backup Properties->Advanced, called "Delete sources after successful backup".
Select it if you want to delete the sources after backup.

Re: Delete source after backup?

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:34 pm
by ikatya
Excellent, thanks for the quick reply!