Page 1 of 1

Stop vs cancel

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:56 pm
by net_user
Could you please clarify the difference between stopping and cancelling a running backup.

Re: Stop vs cancel

Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:08 pm
by Support
Hi,

When the Cancel button is pressed, the action in progress (backup, restore, cleanup) will be aborted immediately.

When the Stop button is pressed, Backup4all will finish processing the current file in progress, then the catalog will be saved and only after that the backup will stop. Next time you run the backup, it will continue with the remaining files to be backed up.