Changing Backup Destination

Post your tutorials on using Backup4all, as well as report bugs in our documentation.
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:59 pm

Changing Backup Destination

Postby Fletch » Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:08 pm

Hi All, I have recently purchased Backup4all Proffessional and have a problem after moving a large backup to a new ftp location.
Basically when I change the Destination details in the ftp section, I get a message say that the local catelogue file will be delete :o
This means that the whole backup starts again instead of carrying on incrementally so to speak.

Does anyone know how to work around this as it seems silly to delete the catelogue that Backup4all uses to analyse how many files have changes since the last
successfull backup....

Much appreciate your help on this

Fletch :?

Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Re: Changing Backup Destination

Postby Support » Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:47 pm

Return to “Tutorials & Documentation”