Stop vs cancel

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:21 am

Stop vs cancel

Postby net_user » Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:56 pm

Could you please clarify the difference between stopping and cancelling a running backup.

Posts: 1352
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Re: Stop vs cancel

Postby Support » Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:08 pm


When the Cancel button is pressed, the action in progress (backup, restore, cleanup) will be aborted immediately.

When the Stop button is pressed, Backup4all will finish processing the current file in progress, then the catalog will be saved and only after that the backup will stop. Next time you run the backup, it will continue with the remaining files to be backed up.

Return to “Support & Troubleshooting”