Delete source after backup?

Have questions about Backup4all, or having problems using it? Ask here for help.
ikatya
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:10 pm

Delete source after backup?

Postby ikatya » Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:14 pm

Hi everyone,

I am interested in Backup4all Professional but have not yet used it. Once feature I'd be very interested in is deleting the source after backup; for instance, if I wanted to backup specific file types last modified, say, 2 years ago, can I then set an option to delete those files (including folders & subfolders) as well? Thanks!

Support
Posts: 1402
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:46 pm
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Delete source after backup?

Postby Support » Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:32 pm

Hi,

Yes, there is an option in Backup Properties->Advanced, called "Delete sources after successful backup".
Select it if you want to delete the sources after backup.

ikatya
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:10 pm

Re: Delete source after backup?

Postby ikatya » Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:34 pm

Excellent, thanks for the quick reply!


Return to “Support & Troubleshooting”