option to delete destination files when delete a job

Tell us what you think about Backup4all and what would make it even better.
cellist
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:42 am

option to delete destination files when delete a job

Postby cellist » Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:35 pm

Support tells me that when I delete a job, the software does not automatically delete the destination files, because it is a safety measure to protect the user. OK, I guess.

Maybe the delete operation could give instead the user three options: 1) delete only the job; 2) delete the job and create a list of folders/files that hold the destination (backed up) data; 3) delete the job and also delete the related destination folders and files.

Return to “Feedback & Wishlist”